Mac68k Forums

Home

Welcome, Guest
Guest Settings
Help

Mac68k Forums » Development » Hardware Hacking

Thread: Localtalk bridge

Reply to this Thread Reply to this Thread Search Forum Search Forum Back to Thread List Back to Thread List

Permlink Replies: 144 - Pages: 10 [ Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 | Next ] - Last Post: Apr 16, 2018 12:39 AM Last Post By: fraveydank
MacTjaap

Re: Localtalk bridge
Posted: Jan 15, 2015 1:37 AM   in response to: dougg3 in response to: dougg3
Click to report abuse...   Click to reply to this thread Reply
Really great to read that my struggling with the LocalTalk PC card you in this project! And.... I always thought I was the only human being on the planet working with LocalTalk and Linux. Now I also know that there is at least one more!

About dumping the 2764 EPROM .... I have never done this before. Yes.... I dumped a occasional ROM..but never an EPROM on a card. Could you give me a direction how to do that? I will also Google around.

I tried MacGated to get MacIP running, but without any success. Would be great to know if you can get it working. That would be a nice alternative to the macipgw solution.

I'm working on a beta of my MacIPgw now which has AFP working... That is in software almost as I think your hardware. I tested it yesterday and it works fine.If you start the virtual machine you have a file server with 200MB free disk and TCP/IP.
Arbee

Posted: Jan 15, 2015 9:11 AM   in response to: MacTjaap in response to: MacTjaap
From your photo of the card it looked like the 2764 was socketed, so you simply need to remove it from the socket and plug it into an EPROM reader/burner (pretty much any of them will support a 2764, even a cheap Willem). After that plug it back into the card, making sure you have the notch pointing the right way.
michaelengel

Posted: Jan 19, 2015 6:23 PM   in response to: techknight in response to: techknight